Skip to main content

Decommissioning (Deletion) of Additional Prefix

This page explains how to decommission (delete) an additional prefix using the OCX Portal.

Preparation​

Please confirm the following before decommissioning (deleting) an additional prefix:

  1. Your User Role is either admin or user.

Procedure for Decommissioning (Deletion) of an Additional Prefix​

  1. Log in to the OCX Portal.

  2. Click [Internet Connections] from the left navigation bar.

  3. On the Internet Connections page, click the target Internet Connection resource.

  4. A detail screen will appear at the bottom of the page. Switch to the [Additional Prefix] tab.

  5. Once the additional prefix list is displayed, click the Delete icon in the Actions column on the right side of the item you wish to decommission (delete).

  6. A confirmation pop-up will appear. Enter the ID and click the [Delete] button.

    • To cancel the operation, click [Cancel].
  7. Confirm that the corresponding prefix has been removed from the list.

This completes the decommissioning (deletion) of the additional prefix.

Notes​

  • Decommissioned (deleted) additional prefixes cannot be restored.