Decommissioning (Deleting) an NCV Connection
This page explains how to decommission (delete) an NCV Connection using the OCX Portal. ※For canceling an NCV Connection before activation, please refer to Pre-Activation Cancellation of NCV Connection.
Preparation
Please confirm the following before decommissioning (deleting) an NCV Connection:
- Your User Role is either
adminoruser. - All NCV Connection Interfaces associated with the target NCV Connection have been detached.
- The status of the target NCV Connection is
available. - You have contacted your New media Co.,Ltd. sales representative regarding the deletion of the NCV Connection (a separate procedure is required).
Procedure for Decommissioning (Deleting) an NCV Connection
-
Log in to the OCX Portal.
-
From the left navigation bar, click [NCV Connection] under [Access Partner Connections].
-
On the NCV Connections list page, click the
Delete iconin the Actions column on the right side of the item you want to decommission (delete). -
A [Confirm Deletion] pop-up will appear. Enter the resource name and click [Delete]. ※To cancel the operation, click [Cancel].
-
Confirm that the target NCV Connection has been removed from the list.
Notes
Decommissioned (deleted) NCV Connection resources cannot be restored. For deletion procedures related to the NCV Service, please consult your New media Co.,Ltd. sales representative.