Skip to main content

Decommissioning SIM Option Features

This page explains how to decommission (delete) SIM option features using the OCX Portal.

Preparation​

Please confirm the following before decommissioning (deleting) SIM option features:

  1. Your User Role is either admin or user.

Remarks​

Regarding Traffic Measurement:

  • If traffic measurement is disabled within a given month, the accumulated traffic measurement values up to that point will be reset.

Procedure for Decommissioning (Deleting) SIM Option Features​

  1. Log in to the OCX Portal.
  2. Click [Access Lines] from the left navigation bar.
  3. When the [Access Lines] sub-menu appears, click [SIMs].
  4. Once the [SIMs] page is displayed, select the SIM for which you wish to decommission the option features.
  5. In the details panel at the bottom, select the [Option Settings] tab. Configure the following items as follows and click the [Edit] button in the upper right corner. (Each feature can be decommissioned independently.)
    • Traffic Measurement
      • Disable the feature.
    • Communication Speed Limit
      • Disable the feature.
    • IMEI Lock
      • Disable the feature.
  6. A confirmation pop-up for the setting changes will appear. If there are no issues with the details, click [Update].
  7. The [Option Settings] in the details panel at the bottom will be updated. Confirm that the changes are reflected.
    *You can update the status by clicking [Refresh] in the upper right corner.

This completes the decommissioning (deletion) of SIM option features.